有點歷史 - Kororipo遺產公園,凱里凱里

島嶼灣被認為是現代新西蘭的發源地和歷史 凱里凱裡,懷唐伊和拉塞爾是毛利人和歐洲人非常不同的焦點。 在 凱里凱里盆地,教會傳教會建立了使命之家,後來的石頭商店,而著名領導人Hongi Hika領導的當地毛利人則帶著好奇心觀察。 凱里凱里是第一個永久性的歐洲定居點,有一個很好的(免費) 馬斯登十字路口的歷史保護區。 這里和海灣周圍的活動塑造了著名的 懷唐伊條約,以及毛利人和歐洲人的解決方案的未來。

圖片:歷史悠久的Mission House&Stone Store,Kororipo Heritage Park。

懷唐伊條約簽署地和博物館

懷唐伊條約簽署地 是新西蘭最重要的景點之一。 “條約之家”享有海灣和羅素的絕佳景色,是新西蘭官方“紳士居住”詹姆斯·巴斯比的故鄉,並以其戰略位置而建。 令人印象深刻的博物館在2016開幕,講述了荷蘭,法國和英國之間早期互動的故事,最終簽署了“懷唐伊條約”; 新西蘭的創始文件。 它有互動展覽,包括條約本身,以及許多 Taonga (神聖的寶藏),至少值得3 +小時訪問。 入口包括一流的導遊帶領的景觀和宏偉的文化表演 Whare Nui - 雕刻的會議室。

圖片:懷唐伊博物館的內部 - 對於想要了解新西蘭作為一個國家的誕生及其獨特文化的遊客來說,參觀是必不可少的。

'浪漫'羅素

如果沒有漫步在街道上,就不能完成對島嶼灣的訪問。浪漫的拉塞爾“。 現在是一個迷人的海濱村莊,在它的過去被稱為“太平洋的地獄洞”,充滿了猥褻和不守規矩的水手,逃離了該地區的囚犯,妓女和商人。

Hongi Hika 為了抗議該鎮人民的行為,毛利人正在接受治療的方式,在這裡砍伐了在山上長大的英國國旗。 有許多人試圖燒毀這個小鎮。

如下圖所示:從弗拉格斯塔夫山(Flagstaff Hill)觀看的“浪漫羅素”(Russell),在這裡洪尼希(Hongi Hika)著名地削減了英國國旗以示抗議。

遠北地區擁有新西蘭最大的毛利人口之一,有充足的機會讓客人體驗傳說和故事,美食和文化表演,甚至可以搭乘傳統 瓦卡。 或戰爭獨木舟。

圖片如下: Rupapekapeka Pa 是“北方戰爭”期間英國人和毛利人之間最激烈的戰鬥之一,非常值得一遊。

島嶼灣周圍有許多一日遊,體驗獨特的體驗,這些體驗並沒有被許多傳統旅遊路線所吸引。 主持人萊昂內爾的偉大,偉大,曾祖父的簽名出現在懷唐伊條約中,他的家人與其歷史有著密切的聯繫。 我們很樂意與希望體驗毛利人熱情好客的客人分享我們的見解。

English德語荷蘭人法國西班牙語意大利葡萄牙語韓語日本簡體中文中國傳統的)

A little history – Kororipo Heritage Park, Kerikeri

The Bay of Islands is considered the birthplace of modern New Zealand, and the history of Kerikeri, Waitangi and Russell being the focus of very different Maori and European encounters. In Kerikeri Basin, the Mission House and then later the Stone Store were established by the Church Missionery Society, while the local Maori lead by the famous leader Hongi Hika observed with curiosity. Kerikeri is the site of the very first permanent European settlement, and there is an excellent (and free) historic reserve at the site at Marsden Cross.  Events here and around the Bay shaped the famous Waitangi Treaty, and the future of both Maori and European settlement.

Image: The historic Mission House & Stone Store, Kororipo Heritage Park.

The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and Museum

The Waitangi Treaty Grounds are one of the most significant sites in New Zealand.  Located with a commanding view over the Bay and across to Russell, ‘Treaty House’ was the home of New Zealand’s official ‘gentleman in residence’ James Busby, and was built with its strategic location in mind.  The impressive museum opened in 2016, and tells the story of the early interactions between Dutch, French and British that culminated in the signing of the Treat of Waitangi; New Zealand’s founding document.  It has interactive exhibitions including the treaty itself, and many Taonga (sacred treasures) and is worth at least a 3+ hour visit. Entry includes an excellent guided tour of the grounds and cultural performance in the magnificent Whare Nui – the carved meeting house.

Image: interior of Waitangi Musuem – a visit is essential for visitors wanting to understand New Zealand’s  birth as a nation, and its unique culture.

‘Romantic’ Russell

No visit to the Bay of Islands would be complete without a stroll through the streets of ‘Romantic Russell‘.  Now a charming waterfront village, in its past it was known as ‘the hell-hole of the Pacific’, full of bawdy and unruly sailors, escaped convicts, prostitutes and traders from across the region.

Hongi Hika famously cut down the British flag raised on the hill here, in protest of the behaviour of the town’s people, the the way the Maori were being treated. There were many attempts to burn the town down.

 Image below: ‘Romantic Russell’ viewed from Flagstaff Hill, where Hongi Hika famously cut down the British flag in protest.

The Far North has one of the largest Maori populations in New Zealand, with ample opportunities for guests to experience legends and stories, food and cultural performances, and maybe even take a ride on a traditional Waka. or war canoe.

 Image below: Rupapekapeka Pa was the site of one of the most fierce battles between the Britsh and Maori during the ‘Northern Wars’, and well worth a visit.

Surrounding the Bay of Islands are many day trips to unique experiences that aren’t on the radar of many tradition touring itineraries.  Host Lionel’s great, great, great grandfather’s signature appears on the Treaty of Waitangi and his family have strong links to its history.  We would be pleased to share our insights to guests wishing to experience Maori hospitality.

EnglishDeutschNederlandsFrançaisEspañolItalianoPortuguêsРусский한국어日本語简体中文繁體中文