自然與行走

巨大的貝殼杉樹林,沿著瀑布緩緩漫步,壯觀的一天沿著懸崖俯瞰群島和太平洋。 對於喜歡大自然和散步的人來說,島嶼灣和周邊地區擁有保護區和步行道,適合所有年齡段和健身水平。 凱里凱里鎮擁有5瀑布 距離歷史悠久的地方不遠 Kororipo遺產公園! 這是我們最喜歡的選擇。 有關更具挑戰性的曲目的全面列表和信息以及地圖,請繼續閱讀 娛樂部的曲目和步行 網站。

圖片如下:Waiwere Waterfall; Wairoa流走的軌道。

Puketi森林和自然小徑

雖然有導遊(以及特別受歡迎的黃昏和夜間旅遊),但著名的Puketi森林距離我們的別墅不到20分鐘,可以隨時享受。 對於動植物愛好者來說,森林中有許多本土植物物種,也是許多珍稀本土鳥類的家園。 一小時往返Nature Trail是強烈推薦或同樣出色的是Manginangina Kauri Walk的15分鐘木板路,方便所有年齡段的人們使用。

附近的Puketi貝殼杉樹林提供無障礙木板路以及為喜歡冒險的旅客提供一日徒步旅行。

彩虹瀑布和凱里凱里河軌道

對於那些只想觀看瀑布的人來說,可以從休閒公園輕鬆步行到27米瀑布的上方或下方。 然而,我們的建議是從歷史悠久的凱里凱里盆地漫步整條河流,沿河而過Wharepuke瀑布,沿著蕨類植物保護的軌道,過去的岩石池和彩虹瀑布的終點。 或者以相反的方式行走,如果你有能量,你可以乘坐Hongi Hika和Kororipo Pa歷史悠久的步道,這些步道很短(但有點上坡)或探索最近開放的Wairoa Stream步道,在“小瀑布”中行走和令人驚嘆的Wairere瀑布。 所有這些步行道的起點/終點都不到5分鐘。

下圖:令人驚嘆的彩虹瀑布(Waianiwaniwa)獎勵步行者在距離Kororipo遺產公園一小時的河邊步行盡頭。

羅素和海岸線徒步

位於凱里凱里以北的Opito Bay。 從這裡開始,Ake Ake步行道就位於歷史悠久的Pa(毛利人防禦工事),以及從Tareha Point瞭望群島到羅素的壯麗景觀。 在Whangaroa Harbour周圍的北部,還有更具挑戰性的懸崖步道。

Moon Gate Villa酒店地理位置優越,方便客人前往內陸貝殼杉森林步道,Hokianga Harbour海港,沿海步道和自然景點。

圖片如下:Ake Ake步行道,位於凱里凱里北部的Opito Bay,可以橫跨島嶼灣向羅素方向前進。

English德語荷蘭人法國西班牙語意大利葡萄牙語韓語日本簡體中文中國傳統的)

Nature and Walking

Giant kauri tree forests, gentle rambles alongside waterfalls, spectacular day walks along clifftop overlooking the Islands and Pacific Ocean. For lovers of nature and a good walk, Bay of Islands and surrounds have conservation areas and walking tracks to suit all ages and levels of fitness. Kerikeri town itself boasts 5 waterfalls within a short distance of the historic Kororipo Heritage Park! Here’s a selection of our favourites. For a comprehensive list and information and maps for the more challenging tracks, head on over to the Department of Recreation’s Tracks and Walks site.

Image below: Waiwere Waterfall; Wairoa Stream walking track.

Puketi Forest and Nature Trail

Whilst there are guided tours (and the especially popular dusk and night tours) the famous Puketi forest are less than 20 minutes from our villa and can be enjoyed at any time. For lovers of flora and fauna, the forest present a wonderful array of native plant species, as well as being home to many rare species of native birds. The one hour round trip Nature Trail is highly recommended or equally outstanding is the 15 minute boardwalk at Manginangina Kauri Walk, which has easy access for all ages.

Nearby Puketi kauri tree forest offers both accessible boardwalks as well as day long hikes for more adventurous travellers.

Rainbow Falls & Kerikeri River Track

For those that just want to view the falls, it’s an easy walk down from the recreational park to view from above or below the 27 meter falls. However, our recommendation is to stroll the entire river walk from the historic Kerikeri Basin, alongside the river and past the Wharepuke falls, along the fern sheltered track, past rock pools and finishing at Rainbow falls. Or walk the opposite way, and if you have the energy you can take the Hongi Hika and Kororipo Pa historic walks, which are quite short (but a little uphill) or explore the recently opened Wairoa Stream walking track taking in the  ‘little waterfall’ and the stunning Wairere waterfall. The start/end for all these walking tracks is less than 5 minutes away.

Image below: the stunning Rainbow Falls (Waianiwaniwa) rewards walkers at the end of the one hour riverside walk from the Kororipo Heritage Park.

Russell and Coastline Walks

A little further north of Kerikeri lies Opito Bay.  From here, Ake Ake walking track takes in an historic Pa (Maori fortification), and the stunning lookout across the Islands to Russell at Tareha Point lookout. Further to the north around Whangaroa Harbour there are more challenging clifftop walking tracks.

Moon Gate Villa is perfectly located to access inland Kauri forest walks, Hokianga Harbour, coastal walks and natural attractions.

Image below: The Ake Ake walking tracks, Opito Bay just north of Kerikeri offer vistas across the Bay of Islands towards Russell.

EnglishDeutschNederlandsFrançaisEspañolItalianoPortuguêsРусский한국어日本語简体中文繁體中文